Skip to content

104? Eeee

August 24, 2006

I’ve unpacked partially, finally getting to believe that I need to live here instead of out of my suitcase. More progress continues to be made on various housekeeping issues (getting back the passport, fixing our refrigerator, getting new keys), but I’ve made a conscious decision to stay inside today, or at least until the sun goes down, as it is 104 and really humid.

I can’t say I had as exciting of a night as Kate did in Islamic Cairo, but our group braved some busy streets to get to a guidebook recommended restaurant right outside of talaat Harb. We didn’t get lost this time! One of my roommates continues to get marriage proposals (200 camels you say? time to throw in a goat.) I’m hoping to figure out where to go next, as walking outside makes me more nervous then it should.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

