Skip to content

Wel-come!

December 22, 2006

It happened. I knew it would.

On my last day here in Egypt, as Teresa and I walked to get koshari one last time, we heard: “Wel-come to Egypt” from one of the increasingly creepy street vendors. Thank you Egypt. I’m leaving tommorow.

Everything’s packed, the fridge has been cleaned, I’ve showered. All that’s left to do is to get up early tommorow and get on a plane. I’m sure I’ll be thinking about this semester for a long time, but in my mind, I’m already home, enjoying Christmas. Today, while packing and cleaning, we played Christmas music and sang along to all kinds of versions of the Holiday classics. This has most definately been the strangest December I have ever had.

Thanks for following along with my adventures. As of yesterday, this blog reached 4,500 hits. After Christmas, I’ll decide what I want to do with this blog, although I’m thinking right now the new subtitle could be something along the lines of : “Adventures in Englishmajoring”.

Ma’sallama (Good Night). See you back state-side.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Shell and Kenny permalink
    December 23, 2006 11:07 am

    Welcome Home! The adventure continues!
    Love, Auntie Shell & Uncle Kenny

  2. Faith J permalink
    December 23, 2006 5:36 pm

    how about the adventures of kicking ass and taking names. hehehehe I CANT WAIT TO SEE YOU! EEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Aunt Ri permalink
    December 25, 2006 10:41 pm

    We welcomed you home personally, but this note is to welcome you and your blog “stateside” as you say. Keep it up, Sweetie – we’re all loving every minute.

  4. December 26, 2006 9:22 pm

    i think you are well welcomed in your home, merry christmas and egypt will miss you with you adventures. keep blogging wherever u will be.

  5. January 27, 2007 1:20 pm

    i think we need to convince everyone we know to start blogs, so we can have a secret blogging cabal. which is to say, I HAVE REINVENTED MYSELF AGAIN by stealing that whole project 365 thing.

    yesssssssssss

  6. April 2, 2007 5:37 pm

    Your adventures in Egypt sound very interesting, it’s a shame I’m a few months late to read the entries while they were happening. I’m also on vacation in Egypt, the weather is lovely this time of year and it’s also a festive season with Easter coming up! Lots of photos to take.
    Hope you had fun in Egypt!

  7. nousha permalink
    April 11, 2007 7:55 am

    glad u had fun here đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

