Skip to content

Commuting in DC

January 31, 2007

Today I started my internship, where I summarize dairy articles for busy farm execs. I took the Metro there, but decided to see how long the walk back would be. A half-an-hour later, I’m trying to thaw from the below-30 temps plus a pretty nasty windtunnel, but the walk is straightforward and happens to have a pretty important landmark on the way:
Walk Home from Work

A protestor held a sign across the street that said, “Mr. Dodd, Mr. Kerry. Listen”. I wanted to direct him towards the Hill, as he clearly got the wrong branch.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

