Skip to content

Book Graffiti

February 13, 2007

Today’s Photo o’ the day is brought to you by a former owner of my copy of Walker Percy’s “The Moviegoer”. This random sentence is written in pen on the epigraph page of the novel. I photographed it beacuse its a habit I do as well. My dad has called me before, wondering what was written on page 329 of “Mysteries of Pittsburgh” and my roommate delighted in my pop-culture glossing of the translated Troilus and Crisyede. (Book V, Stanza 113: “What? No pity sex, Troilus?”).

But this scribble has nothing on the Kierkegaard.

Book Graffiti

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

