Skip to content

More Geekery

February 16, 2007

Vibrant Books

As you all will notice, this blog has gone over a bit of a make-over, but in much more of “What not to Wear” way than a “beauty pagent” way. Ahlan wa Cheerio is now streamlined, duochromed, and dated european style (a habit that I seemed to have picked up between my time in Cairo and the way my mom dates her greeting cards).

So here’s one of my many bookshelves in my dorm apartment, and the confession of the fact that how ever much I like the words and joys of what’s inside a book, looking at ’em ain’t that bad either.

One Comment leave one →
  1. mom permalink
    February 16, 2007 7:40 am

    Tay, I’m loving the new format, sleek and so Time Magaziney!!! Couldn’t agree more, It’s a joy to look at and also handle books as well as to read them. Although Dad says we have too many and I say could you ever have enough.
    Love Mom

Leave a Reply

