Skip to content

Project 365: A Month in Review

February 21, 2007

When I started Project 365, I worried that, much like my many other varied “projects”, it would fall to the wayside out of consideration for schoolwork, laziness, and sheer forgetfulness.

Until I applied something that occured to me last semester, in the first harrowing 48 hours of my stay in Egypt: Give it a month. If I made an honest effort for one whole month, instead of the yawning expanse that is a year, I could better see if I was up to it.

Guess what? Much like Egypt, and going to the gym three days a week, I was up to it.

Today’s picture comes from the walls of the Marvin Center, now spackled with campaign posters for our incredibly expansive, always entertaining Student Association. I endorse no one, save for the sheer hilarity that is people trying to win you over with candy for an elected position.

Running of the Bulls

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2007 1:52 am

    so does this mean i get a special extension on my 365 leeway, since february is a short month? I SUCK AT REMEMBERING TO TAKE PICS, YO

  2. mom permalink
    February 21, 2007 8:59 am

    Glad you are up to it because I’m really enjoying looking forward to your pics and insights. Keep up the 3 times a week at the gym too. Dad and I are doing the same. One day at a time!
    Love your biggest fan, Mom

Leave a Reply

