Skip to content

Summer in the City

March 27, 2007

It’s over 80 degress today, and as I walked around campus in a lightweight top, I started to become shocked, shocked over what girls are wearing. And then I realized I was basing everything on what I could and not could not wear in Cairo. Of course, now my wardrobe is woefully Cairo-ized. Reverse culture shock? More like fashion shock.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mrs. Brown permalink
    March 27, 2007 9:46 pm

    Wow Tay, 80 degrees! It was only about 60 here but I managed to shed my turtleneck for today. Cairo or not, there are still some items of clothing that are better worn in the privacy of one’s home! Enjoy the warm weather.
    Love Mom

Leave a Reply

