Skip to content

Plagarising Myself (or “Ottoman Empire.. full of furniture for some reason”

December 15, 2007

….And we’re done. An hour or so ago I emailed the last major thing of the semester (yes, I still have to write my history “take home final”, by next Thursday, yes I’m ignoring it), my thesis proposal. The title? “Ahlan wa Cheerio: Identity in Early Modern Travel Writing”. I am nothing if not self-referencing.

I’ve learned a whole hell of a lot about myself in the penultimate semester of my college education. Some of what I’ve learned hasn’t even settled into something I can accurately describe, but at least kept me from freaking out about schoolwork for the past week. I could blather on about what I’m going to do over the break, how I’m going to relax, rethink, and rework everything, but I think we’d all be better served with this video of Eddie Izzard.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2007 7:40 pm

    Well done with the Eddie Izzard. 😀

  2. December 19, 2007 3:41 pm

    I feel like every paper title ever, since the beginning of time, has been structured as “Witty Phrase or Quote: Long and/or [AND] Boring Actual Explanation of Paper’s Topic”?

Leave a Reply

