Skip to content

Blogmo Day 25 (Kind of): Christmas is made for the ER edition

December 25, 2008

What makes a 22-year old young woman’s heart light up on Christmas morning? An external hard drive. 500 GB. I am currently cradling it as it backups all the files on my computer. Sweet sweet book-sized memory storage, never leave me.

In other “this is not how I planned Christmas going” news – I spent about an hour and a half in Milford Hospital’s ER today after my mom threw out her back on Christmas Eve (the artichoke pie was way too dense coming out of the oven – no, I joke) . All turned out to be well, and is already healing, but the good souls on shift on Christmas Day got us out of there as fast as possible and with a Vicodin prescription.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 26, 2008 2:50 pm

    Oh noes! Poor Mommy. :/ Wish her well for me. But yay for enormous external hard drives!

  2. Adam permalink
    December 26, 2008 11:22 pm

    My worst fear has come true– the vegetables are actively seeking our destruction. Beware the broccoli, it will strike next.

Leave a Reply

